Some people think that having a set retirement age( 65 years) for everybody, regardless of occupation , is unfair. They believe that certain workers deserve to retire and receive a pension at an earlier age.

Do you agree or disagree?

Which type of workers do you think should benefit from early retirement?

With the inception of modern era, controversial debate is going on regarding the retirement age as establishment has set it as 65 years. Some people concern that for many working sectors, it is not fair as such high age as they believe that, by the passing age their body deteriorate and they are unable to handle stress. However, many others opine this and want fix retirement age. I am in support of former view point and believe that retirement age should be set regarding the physical demand of job.

Admittedly, all jobs require different type of meets as in some jobs there is intensive physical load such as infrastructure etcetera while there are others in which there is plethora of psychological load. Comparing both such types of jobs is completely un-adequate. For illustration, employees of computers field have a sitting job and they develop physical problems related to their backbone, while army men undergo intensive training and there problems are related to whole body. Hence, retirement should be set according to their job requirements.

There are plethora of workers who should be retired early. Employees working in field should be benefited with the early pension. Indian Army has done a remarkable job in this regard as they allow employees to get pension at early age. Apart from that, people working in management should be allowed to work even after their retirement as they have gained a vast experience and nation should benefited from that experience.

Having dwelled on such thoughts, it is clear that there are many sectors whose employers should be allowed to retire at early age and authorities should take some positive actions in the support of such employees.