Some people think high end technology can prevent and cut down the rate of committing crime? Do you agree or disagree?

The use of technology in various fields has brought remarkable influence both positive and negative. According to some, technological advancement also helped to curb the crime rates. In my opinion, I strongly disagree that hi-tech tools have controlled the crime ratio as even the conventional crimes are increasing and now criminals have adopted new ways of committing crimes which includes cybercrimes.

To start with, crime ratios are increasing at an alarming rate. Despite, of vigilant camera surveillance on streets and public places still people are threatening for their life and loss of valuables either it is UK or Canada. Evident of this can be seen where Imran Farooq was killed in London just outside his residential territory. Though, CCTV footages were available but neither criminal was sent behind the bars nor crime was prevented. Similarly, another example was documented in Quebec, attack on church in 2018. Hence, it is agreed that high tech tools were ineffective in controlling crime worldwide.

In addition to convention crimes such as murder, snatching and suicidal attacks. A sharp increase in various cyber crimes have also noticed due to technology. For instance, ATM card hacking in one of the largest bak of Pakistan that is Habib Bank is the most obvious example of cyber crime. Almost 2.4 billion of Pakistani Rupees have been gambled. Therefore, seen in this light it is agreed that technology has not helped in decreasing the crime instead figures are swelling.

To conclude, crime ratios are elevating despite of advanced technologies either it is pertinent to conventional crimes or cyber crimes. It is recommended that in order to control the situation, governing bodies ought to work for paramount cause of crime rather to rely on technology.