Some people think it is acceptable to use animal for the benefits of humans. Other people think it is wrong to exploit animals for human purposes. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Over the centuries, humans have utilized animals for their advantages and benefits. While animal consumption and utilization is beneficial for humans in a number of ways, exploitation of animals has been opposed by a section of society. I believe, it is imperative to use animals and their products. But over-reliance on them should be controlled in certain sections of society.

Opponents of the idea believe that dependence on animals for various activities such as food, furs has led to ecological imbalance. The species visible easily, are now categorized as endangered species. For example, Panda is declared endangered animal and the logo of World Wild Fund due to illegal poaching across the world. Once seen easily across the world, now rehabilitation centers are opened for Panda. Similarly, hunting for recreation and fun has to be banned by the government now. The regime should put strict measures and punishments that are caught killing animals in the forests.

On the other hand, it is an utmost necessary requirement to perform pathological tests and medical trials on animals, to ensure drugs are safe for human consumption. Secondly, animal farming is a giant industry with millions of turnover per year. With numerous employment opportunities available for people working in this industry such as veterinary doctors, shops selling animal foods.

In my opinion, a balance needs to strike on the usage of animals. While it is unacceptable and cruel to kill animals for its expensive furs and leather, there still certain requirements to use animals. Human survival and growth is dependent on animals.