Some people think that it is better to choose friends who always have the same opinion as them. Others believe it is good to have friends who sometimes disagree with you. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Friendship has always been one of the cornerstones in people’s lives. However, while some think that it is beneficial that individuals have the same views as their friends, I contend with those who argue that it is of paramount importance for people to have friends with some variant views.

On the one hand, it can be argued that a successful friendship can only be established between individuals who often share the same beliefs. This is important because if people have many mutual ideas, they are likely to have fewer conflicts through their discussions. This, in turn, would allow friends to maintain a long last relationship, as they frequently enjoy convenient interactions. Conversely, when individuals possess adverse political opinions, for example, they are more likely to get into serious disagreements, which might end their friendship. The argument goes that if friends always have similar thoughts, their friendship could be more relaxing and appropriate.

Nevertheless, I believe that variant opinions among friends often lead to productive friendship. This is because different views allow people to broaden their horizons and develop their thoughts usuall, which result in better analysis. In other words, expressing ideas is a vital catalyst in healthy arguments. In addition, having friends with variant opinions provide people with the skill of accepting others. This is influential because when people get used to deal with variation of mindsets, they can accept others’ cultures, thoughts and believes. As a result, they would have better appreciatan and tolerant towards other people.

In conclusion, although similar opinions between friends can be more convenient and less conflictual, I believe that variant views are more advantageous in terms of being more productive and more informative.