Children today are too dependent on computers and electronic entertainment. It would be better for them to be outside playing sports than spending all day indoors.

Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It has been recently argued that children nowadays are consuming too much time using smart devices, even though it is more beneficial for them to get involved in sports. I totally I agree with this statement and will highlight both the benefits of outdoor activities and the drawbacks of over dependence on electronics among youngsters.

To begin with the positives of sports, it is significant to consider that playing sports usually provides children with various advantages on both health and social aspects. To illustrate, spending more time outdoors has proved to be a vital element to enhance children’s sociability, as they tend to interact with peers and work in teams. Furthermore, a research conducted on a sample of 654 American children by child development international center has revealed that youngsters exercising regularly scored higher on emotional intelligence scale and showed more adaptability to changing life circumstances.

Furthermore, since children are still growing, exposing their bodies such devices for long hours would result in serious health issues. In fact, various recent diseases have developed alongside with the emergence of computers and the widespread of electronic games. For instance, a body of recent research about autism, which is one of the series chronic disorders emerged in the last decades, stated that % 80 of autistic children use tablets and smart more than 4 hours per day. Besides causing autism syndromes, the rates of social withdrawal, attention disorder, violence has been increasing among youngsters who spend less time outdoors.

In conclusion, while sports is recognized as a vital approach that lead younger generation to grow extrovert, over using computers seem to have so many harms on children. I believe that children’s usage of smart devices should be limited and they should participate in more outdoor activities.