Some people think it is better to choose friends who always have the same opinion as them. Other people it’s good to have friends who sometimes disagree with them. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

Some people think that friends should always share the same thoughts, while others believe that friends could have different opinions once a while.

On one hand, sharing the same thoughts with friends will make people feel that there is always someone on their side and support them. Having the same thoughts is why people become friend at the very beginning. When friends think alike, it is easier to put themselves in each other’s shoes. Especially when they meet with some difficulties, their friends may come up with the solution very quickly.

On the other hand, different thoughts from friends could increase the diversity of daily life. People may get bored if their friend always think the same as they do all the time. To have different opinion does not mean a breach of friendship. Disagreement is not always a bad thing. Nothing will lose if you open your mind to different thoughts, and perhaps you will get inspired on the ideas you initially disagree.

In my opinion, I would love to hear different opinions from my friends because they may have something that I could not think of or I do not know. Most of the time there is no right or wrong to one question. Because of the close relationship I have with my friends, I am willing to hear their real thoughts, instead of only the ones I agree with. In turn, they will not be reluctant to tell me what they are actually thinking since they know my door is always open. Being willing to hear different opinions will benefit friendship in the long run.

To conclusion, there is no problem to have friend who always share the same opinion, but different thoughts may also lead to a friendship that values the diversity.