The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing.

Do you agree or disagree?

Online shopping has become a common way to purchase things range from clothes to electrical appliance. Although online shopping brings convenience to people's life, I believe that physical stores will remain its function as a shopping option.

It is true that online shopping provides people a more convenient way to buy goods with a wide variety. Without going outdoor, people can order what they want by just a few clicks on the website. It saves time for people who are busying during the week and do not want any outdoor activities on weekends. Moreover, people are able to purchase items from all over the world and have them delivered.

However, physical shops will not be replaced because of the growth of online shopping. One thing that none of the online shops could provide is the fitting room. People can try on clothes to see if the style or the size fit them, which is the biggest difference with online shopping. In addition, people can have the goods as soon as they decide to buy in store. There is no extra freight charge and no need to wait for several days for the delivery. Furthermore, for some people especially women, shopping also acts as an way to social and relax. Even window shopping could make women happy and satisfied.

To sump, though I agree that online shopping could make life easier due to the variety of goods and delivery service, I think that physical shops will still exist because of the unique shopping experience that could not obtain online.