Some people say the main way to be happy in life is to have a lot of money.

How might having a lot of money make people happy?

What other things in life can make people happy?

Money is the financial base of life. Some people believe that money is an important factor for happiness, while I think happy life is more than about money.

It is true that people could enjoy better life if they obtain more fortune. From grocery to clothes, every house supplies need to be exchange with money, not to mention travel or insurance, which will cost a lot more than the basic goods. Having more money may lead to a better life experience. For instance, richer people could afford more on transportation and accommodation while traveling. As a result, their trip will be more comfortable and relaxing, comparing to those who can only afford economic class and a budget hotel. In this circumstance, there is no doubt that money play an important role in the sense of happiness.

Nevertheless, money is definitely not the only factor than can bring happiness. First, being healthy is the first priority. Without being in good condition, people barely can enjoy anything, even if you are a millionaire. Take Steven Jobs for example, suffering from to spend the rest of his life with his family. Therefore, a happy life stars from a healthy life. In addition, happiness could also mean having a close relation with families, especially with your partner. People will feel happy if they know know there will always be someone who is willing to listen to them. For example, when I had a bad day at work, I complained to my dear husband and he was able to ease my anger and help me get rid of negative feeling. Then, that is the moment when I couldn't feel much happier.

In conclusion, happiness is not just about more money, it also means a healthy body and a close relation with people you love.