Some people think that it is better to educate boys and girls in separate schools. Other, however, believe that boys and girls benefit more than attending mixed schools. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

People have different views about whether children should be attended to coeducational schools or single sex schools. While educating in separate schools can sometimes be useful, I believe that mixed schools are more profitable.

One the one hand, single sex schools can be a great source of concentration for boys and girls. When teenagers study in a separate school, it helps them to avoid the attractions of opposite sex. As long as gender stereotypes challenges exist, single sex education enables students to feel free to learn and discover any subject. For example, with females able to pursue interest in male-dominated subjects, such as math or science and boys able to explore cooking and the arts. When it comes to learning differences, many believe that boys and girls have dissimilar learning needs and in single sex schools teachers can employ particular techniques designed specifically to suit the gender of their schools.

On the other hand, it is perhaps even more important to prepare children for real world where men and women live together. I do believe that working together in the classroom and on homework assignments can prepare them intellectually and socially to their future adult lives. I also think single sex schools cannot provide circumstances that students should encounter behavioral difficulties between sexes. In addition, at coed schools, children receive equal opportunities for learning as well as they will be taught and treated the same with no sex preference. Not only does coeducational environment create a sense of comradeship but also it enables students to express themselves as they with.

In conclusion, the question as to whether to educate children in a separate school or mixed school can be a vital matter for many families and I believe that gender cohort of the school is more desirable in adult life.