Some people think that it is better to educate boys and girls in separate schools. Others, however, believe that boys and girls benefit more from attending mixed schools. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Along with the quality of a school, teachers, facilities and the environment of it play a crucial role in developing students' overall performance and personality. Having studied in both - all girls and mixed school environments, I have experienced the differences between the two education systems and the atmospheres they provide. Personally, I believe that mixed school has more advantages to offer to its students.

Girls and boys are basically very different with respect to their thought processes, preferences, and their physical orientation and in the way they respond. Studying in the same sex school definitely, helps students to become comfortable with their classmates and develop comradely very easily. Moreover, today, men and women share the workspaces everywhere, irrespective of the field. Being able to work efficiently with your colleagues is just as important as having the right skills for the job. Even outside the workspace, one has to interact with both the genders almost on daily basis. Thus, the atmosphere at school should prepare students for life outside its compound walls.

When girls and boys study, play and work on school projects together, they get to learn from other students and this activity catalyzes respect. It allows them to understand the mutual differences better and be more considerate towards each other. The neutral treatment helps them to look beyond gender and treat individuals equally. Such students find it comparatively easier to cope with mixed gender situations, at offices or at social occasions. Subsequently, it facilitates them with skills to create meaningful and lasting relationships with people.

To conclude, I believe that students get an opportunity to develop their overall personality when they study in mixed schools. It exposes them to wider competition which inculcates a broader perspective towards people.