some people think that it is better to educate boys and girls in separate schools. others, however, believe that boys and girls benefit more form atteding mixed schools.

Nowadays, more and more children get education in schools, whether educate boys and girls in separate schools or not has become a controversial issue. Before rendering my opinion, I think it is important to take a glance at the arguments on both sides.

Some people support this action because they believe that put pupils in a mixed school will distract them from studying. For example, they may try puppy love. What’s more, a recent study shows that students in separated schools are more likely to engage into some activities they don’t participate before. For example, an increasing number of girls join sports teams while more boys take baking courses.

By contrast, some others stand on a very different ground. They point out that it is not good for students’ mental health if they are educated in separated schools. In fact, there are plenty of evidence has shown that people who educated in separated schools have some degree of social obstacles. They may feel uncomfortable or even be scared when they in contact with opposite sex.

Having considered the respective reasons of both views, I would say that there is no definite answer for this question. As far as I am concerned, schools should be a place where pupils are trained to enter society, teaching not only the basic knowledges, but also how to get long with others. It is obvious that there will be opposite sex in the society so that put children in a separated school is not a good teaching way. However, we also cannot ignore the potential risks. Therefore, we may let students study in mixed schools for primary and middle schools, and separated them in high schools.