Some people prefer to live in a house, while others feel that there are more advantages to living in an apartment. Are there more advantages than disadvantages of living in a house compared with living in an apartment?

Nowadays, more and more people are choosing to live in apartments instead of houses because they believe that apartments can increase the efficiency of use of land and also offer them more comprehensive management.

First, apartments are a good way to relieve the conflict between limit land and increasing houses needs, especially in big cities. Therefore, people are easily to find apartments inside the city center. Second, compared with people who live in houses, people who live in apartments are more relax when their properties need maintenance. For example, they do not need to worry about the lawn, or they don't need to find person to fix their broken appliances. As long as they call the apartment management, all maintenance needs will be taken care of. This is also important for people who live in an area where usually have natural disasters. For example, people who live in Florida may find out it is easy for them to live in apartments because apartment management will assist them to put the shelter on when the hurricane is coming, while people who live in houses have to do this by themselves.

However, some people may state that living in houses is great because usually houses has big yards so that people may have more living space. But compared with the advantages of living in apartments, the benefit is small.