Some people think that it is necessary to travel another country to learn about it. Others argue that all the information is available on TV and the Internet. Discuss both the views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, due to the expansion of internet all across the globe people can access a wide range of information in a variety of fields and it assists them to know about other nations’ customs, traditions and costumes. People have different views on how to get familiar with different nations. While a group of them discuss that it would be more likely to know about the other countries via internet and TV, others believe that it is indispensable for them to travel and visit the destination country personally. I assert that although the internet provides us a range of useful information, it would be more influential to visit a country.

There are some persuasive arguments in favor of using internet and TV in order to know about a country. It is true that there are a variety of information about the weather, population, religion, tourist attractions and historical sites in the internet but it is not enough for an individual to know a country profoundly. Take for example Africa, which is popular for its dance festivals and the ethnic foods. Although by surfing the net and browsing the web sites such as Wiki people can obtain these information, it is not probable for them to watch the dances and feel the environment, or even feel the smell of the cuisines.

On the other hand, there are a variety of reasons why I would argue that fellows should travel to know about another country. Firstly, travelling to the new country gives people the chance to stay with local people and feel the ways of their life by heart. They can try the ethnic foods and visit their life in person. The residents of some countries are very hospitable and attentive and do their best to make a pleasant environment for their guest. Secondly, tourists can attend some festivals and investigate their wedding rituals. A salient example of this is India in which tourists experience great excitement in color festival.

In conclusion, it is true that documentaries and other types of informative programes are beneficial for people but it is essential for the to travel to the destination country to learn more about their culture.