Some people think that it is the responsibility of governments to take care of the environment, while others believe that it is the responsibility of people to take care of the environment.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Conservation of environment is a crucial need of today's world. A section of society believes government to take authority to protect the environment; whereas, few people opine that every person should take this responsibility. In my opinion, environment preservation is a combine duty of the government and the citizens.

The government has wide access to check the environment, and has power to frame policies nationwide. Undeniably, government rules such as saving sanctuaries, forests and growing more trees can help to a great extent. Heavy penalties on destroying forests and wildlife could certainly contribute towards greener world. The laws can be implemented to use Compressed Natural Gas (CNG) engines in vehicles and imposing tax on factories emitting poisonous gases. Secondly, the awareness campaigns can reach throughout the country through media and communication, which can motivate population towards cleaner and greener habitat. The programs on global warming and change in climate can open eyes of citizens and encourage them to save the world by keeping the planet unpolluted.

Despite the above facts, I also believe that citizens are equally responsible for environmental protection. Admittedly, if only government take actions and citizens do not come forward then it is of no use. Every individual should take this ownership and must follow steps that can add to the preservation of environment. For example, if country people starts using public transport instead of private vehicle, then they can invariably contribute towards cleaner atmosphere. Similarly, people can gift plants on occasions and run the propaganda to plant more trees.

To end, I pen down saying that administrative bodies as well as every person should abide the laws of environmental conservation and take responsibility to enhance the environment we live in.