Some people think that it would be better for large companies and industry to move to regional areas outside large urban centers Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages

Although the relocation of large companies and industries to regional areas outside large urban centers is thought to be beneficial for the companies, other people think that there are potential problems with this plan. In my opinion, the relocation can help the companies plan their production on a large scale and the advantages associated with it have an upper hand over the disadvantages.

Admittedly, the relocation of large industries to regional areas can have various positive effects on the company as well on the communities in the regional area. Firstly, the industries would not be impeded by the limited space availability in urban centers. The companies can construct their production centers on a large scale, thereby increasing their profits. Secondly, the industries would have copious workforce. There are a lot of people in regional areas who are unemployed. The industrialization would also abate unemployment. Thirdly, various industries rely on raw materials, which are abundant in regional areas. This would be immensely useful for the industries, which previously had to get the raw materials by expensive modes of transportation.

Nevertheless, despite of various advantages, the relocation could be detrimental as well. There are many regional areas, which have strict laws and regulations in order to maintain their pristine condition. In this case, the industries releasing harmful emissions could face lawsuits. Furthermore, the supply and distribution of products after the post-production phase could be significantly expensive.

In conclusion, the industries should be well informed about all the upsides and downsides of this plan in order to make a wise decision. In my opinion, the industries would have a lot more opportunities to excel if they decide to relocate to regional areas.