Some people think that it would be better for large companies and industries to move to regional areas outside urban centres.

Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

It is believed by some people that big companies should be shifted to regional areas from megacities. This transition will be advantageous for city people as there will be less pollution although companies could have to face some short term production and economic challenges. In my opinion, a pollution-free environment simply outweighs every setback.

One significant benefit of moving large corporations to the suburbs is that urban centers can have a clean environment. As industries produce toxic emissions which stays in the air for longer in cities because of less green cover. While the countryside has a higher tree density that can easily recede carbon dioxide gases from the atmosphere. Moreover, megacities have property constraint due to which industries fails to manage their industrial waste. Suburbs, however, have an enormous amount of empty land which can be utilized by organizations for better segregation and disposal of waste. Thus, maintaining the pollution-free environment.

Nonetheless, when companies move to the outskirts, decreasing employment opportunities for the people residing in the cities can be a huge setback as many could become redundant. In addition, companies also have to face challenges in order to meet their profits. Firstly, because the raw material will be become expensive due to the added transportation costs, which was nearly negligible in the cities. Also, the material has to travel extra miles, there can arise some unforeseeable obstacles, such as delay in delivery, which can affect productivity. Therefore, a few glitches in production can have repercussions on finances.

In conclusion, shifting industries from metropolitans to the countryside has more benefits for people as they can appreciate a healthy and clean environment. Whereas companies with mere proper planning can manage financial risks.