Some people think it would be a good idea for schools to teach every young person how to be a good parent.Do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Describe the skills a person needs to be a good parent.

Nowadays there is a significant body of opinion that argued that schools have the role to teach skills related to be a good parent in the future. I totally agree with this point of view, because despite parenting is beyond academic knowledge, it is relevant to show to young people the necessaries responsibilities and compromise that a parent must have.

To begin with, every school should have this sort of education to aware the future generations how to be a responsible parent. It is a fact that many families have several problems running their families and the main cause is ignorance. Additionally society usually have myths and preconceptions related to parenting that can culminate in children abuse. For instance, In USA, states that has implemented parenting classes since 2002 have observed a 40% decrease in family violence in the last ten years. In short, this kind of education in schools can have a positive impact in future families.

Furthermore, this type of training can help teenagers to be mindful if they desire to be a parent in the future. Start a family is a huge responsibility that is not for everyone, therefore it is important that people be able to choose parenting as a wanted path to create healthy families. To illustrate this point, several psychologist studies reveal that parents that started a family without previous planning have a high tendency associated with domestic violence. On the whole, running this classes in the educational system is a way to aware people about the duties of parenting and discern if this path is the right.

To conclude, Schools are the perfect place to teach young people about the indispensable skills to be a good father or mother, because that learning can bring more healthy families in the future.