Some people think it would be a good idea for schools to teach every young person how to be a good parent Do you agree or disagree with this opinion Describe the skills a person needs to be a good parent

Parenting is one of the most important and the most difficult thing to do. Teaching parenting during the school life of the students is considered important by some, however others differ to it. Being a parent myself i agree to the importance of knowledge, however i support the latter one. I will elaborate my points below.

The most important part in a couple's life is how to become a good parent. But such crucial role cannot be achieved from books in school, it really needs to be fulfilled by experiences. for example, a book on parenting may help to get you an idea, but every child has their own psychology and no one can relate one's child behaviour with the other. Implementing things you read in a book onto your child would be wrong and would make your child a sufferer.

Another thing is every children has different ability to pick up things and do stuffs. For example, some infants learn to use potty seat at age of 6 months, while others will not use untill their first birthday. So by comparing other kids with yours, and making them do things like others do, will eventually make your kid uncomfortable and unhappy. This small things are very important for all the parents to know, and this can be achieved by experience from parents, friends and family.

There are few things regarding parenting that can be learnt at young age, like you can help your siblings in studying and doing other things that they face problem with, being a good sibling will also help them to become a good parent too.

In Conclusion, at young age things like helping others and skills like that can be useful to raise a child, but more of the other important skills needs to be learned by the experience of others and oneself.