Some people think that keeping pets is good for children while others think it is dangerous and unhealthy Which opinion do you agree with Discuss both options and give examples

Keeping pets around children has become a controversial issue. While many people argue that maintenance of pets is beneficial for children, others refute it. This essay will discuss although conservation of domestic animals has some positive aspects, but why it is better that do not protect them while having children.

On the one hand, many people believe that the maintenance of domestic animals can improve children's responsibility sense. Because children have duties to feeding, upbringing, and grooming of their pets, they learn to be more responsible about their roles which take over in the future. Furthermore, they learn to take care of another life and also become more sensitive and sympathetic. A result of research had been done by the Cambridge Developmental Psychology Unit shows people who had pets in their childhood are more empathise and simply take charge of their actions. For these reasons, some contend that keeping pets by children is reasonable.

On the contrary, many think that protect animals are hazardous for children. It seems that their claim is justified according to some records which indicate sometimes pets cause many bacterial-disease for children, and occasionally they back to their wild temperament and hurt to children physically. For instance, a science medical university in the US recorded several reports about children who had been injured by their pets that consider animals can be dangerous and unhealthy for children. Hence, keeping pets might be hazardous for children.

The maintenance of pets for children was always a challenging issue among people. This essay argued as regards that the children's health is the most important worry for parents if there is the least risk in keeping animals, it would be better that parents refrain from this work for their children's health.