Many animals are facing extinction in the wild Why is this happening What can be done to protect them

Nowadays, increasing the kind of animals who are facing the danger of extinction has become an alarming issue for wildlife. This essay will discuss how human activities can cause overthrow species and will put forward some solutions to cope with this issue as well as.

Poaching and loss of habitat are the two main contributors to put animals on the verge of death. Logging, agriculture and climate change all are activities which cause to ruining habitat as a result of the human role in nature, so those kinds of animals who unable to adapt themselves with the new situation, they will die. The other main factor that contributes to vanish animals is illegal hunting. Indeed, besides food, animals are often hunted for specific body parts like their fur, feathers, or horns. For instance, in Africa, the population of elephants have been dwindling due to excessive hunting for their precious ivory. Hence, these two factors are the most important reason for dying out animals.

To mitigate this problem, this should be considered that the protection of animals will not be possible only with government intervention. Therefore, the government should provide breeding centres and sanctuary to protect animals from the danger, besides, they must pass laws that treat hunters seriously. For examples, a result of research indicates that breeding centres have a considerable impact on the protection of animals. Therefore, government interference has a significant role to protect animals.

The extinction issue has become one of the concerns of environmentalists. This essay discussed the two essential agents that lead to this problem for the environment, and also suggested some solutions to tackle this environmental dilemma.