Despite huge improvements in healthcare the overall standard of physical health in many developed countries is now falling What could be the reason for this trend and what can be done to reverse it

Notwithstanding reaching numerous progress and developments in the health fields, the alleviation citizens' health in industrial countries has become a concerning issue. This essay will discuss two main factors that threaten the health individual, namely lifestyle and poor diet, and also will put forward some solutions to tackle this matter.

By advance in technology, the human lifestyle has been changing more and more indeed it is considered, that because of the hectic pace of life nowadays, people are more struggling with anxiety and stress. For instance, spending a lot of time in traffic, and plenty of pressure in the work environment leads to getting nervous, and followed by lead to some diseases such as heart attack or stroke. Furthermore, obesity childhood due to improper diet and lack of activity is one of the items that directly impact health, in fact, consuming fast foods with tempting taste and appearance because of high cholesterol and saturated fat cause many diseases at older ages. The result of a study indicates that 80% of obese people are suffering from blood pressure and blood lipids and diabetes, which are the field of other illness.

In order to solve this problem, the government's interference is indispensable. On the one hand, the state is obliged to increase the citizen's awareness about the importance of healthy food habits and daily exercise to have both physical and mental health through social media and banners. Besides, by providing public sports equipment in the public venue, and doing exercise must have become mandatory for employees in the office. In personal terms, everybody should attempt to eat organic food instead of junk foods. For example, spending time with family can mitigate the pressure works, and they also can manage to cook homemade food instead of eating prepared food. Therefore, to have a healthy society, involvement both individuals and governments is essential.

In conclusion, adopting an inappropriate lifestyle and incorrect food habits can have many negative impacts on the health of the community despite many progresses in the medical field. This essay investigated that solutions to these problems are twofold: to manage a better work-life balance and to eat a healthier diet.