Nowadays people use social media to keep in touch with others and be aware of news Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages

In today's technological era, using social media has increased all around the world as social media play a crucial role to communicate and spread the news. Although utilizing these media can impact on human's relationship and lead to publishing fake news, social media have eradicated international boundaries in communication and help to spread the news all around the world. In my opinion, despite some complications which are there, the correct usage of these gadgets is more beneficial.

The tremendous benefits of using social media are that people from all over the world would be able to keep in touch, and also news will publish worldwide within a few minutes. By progress social media, this opportunity has been provided for people to prevent wasting their time, energy and money by applying social media. For instance, students can take advantage of online study benefits of connecting with international teachers, and in the business point of view, business people can corporate in online meetings instead of meeting in one place for a one-hour session as well as, while this will be much more productive. Furthermore, social media like Facebook, Twitter, Telegram, etc. have become the top media of spreading the news among people all over the world within a few minutes. Hence, social media provides significant advantages for human life.

The decrease of relationships in the real world and the probability of spread fake news are the two main disadvantages of using social media. Expansion of connection in virtual space causes a sharp reduction in physical interaction to connect with family and friends has led to many mental diseases. Besides, because all people have this ability to spread the news in this space, the possibility of spread rumours increase. For example, every day, we observe rumours circulating in cyberspace about artists, politicians and famous persons. Therefore, as always, the use of new technologies has faced challenges, the use of social media is no exception.

The progression of technology has provided new communication ways for people to be in touch throughout the world. While there are some problems with using social media, namely the reduction of social interactions and publish the fake news, people benefit much from social media's advantages like eliminating boundary restriction by providing video call and increase public awareness by publishing the authentic news. It seems that if the culture of proper use of these networks becomes pervasive, the advantages of using social networks would be superior rather than their disadvantages.