Studies show that many criminals have a low of education For this reason people that the best way to reduce crime is to educate people in prison so they can ge a job when leave prison Do you agree or disagree

Governments and psychologists have been looking for ways to reduce crime in society for years. Some believe that all criminals have this right to benefit from education and rehabilitation advantages while they are in jail. This essay will argue that although this training can be beneficial for convicts, just some prisoners should be entitled to receive this education.

Most of the criminals suffer from lack of education since they are from the weak strata of society. Indeed, they commit the offence because there are no job opportunities for them. Throughout accessibility to an education and reclamation program, many juveniles and youthful who are in incarcerations because of a petty that perpetrated, provide this opportunity for them to learn a skill to apply it to find a job when they are released from prison. For instance, a result of a study that is done by criminologists indicates that only thirty per cent of adolescents who are sent to rehabilitation centres commit to offence after finish their imprisonment period. For these reasons, the existence of a training program is necessary for prisons who is expected to return to society as a legitimate citizen.

Furthermore, since governments always struggle with budget restrictions, it is significant how it spends. Some people argue that training courses and education offered to prisoners are a waste of taxpayers' money. They believe that a person who has spent most of their life by wrongdoing cannot be modified and the government should not spend money on training them. For examples, most of the offenders who are over 40 years old do not even participate in these rehabilitation programs. Overall, people are against the education program in jail because they claim this work is wasting money.

This essay discussed why the rehabilitation plan can be useful for prisoners who tend to have the right life after their release. In my opinion, although the training and reclamation program is indispensable for adolescents and youth who commit crime because of the lack of education which is there in society, this plan doesn't need to fulfil for all inmate.