Some people say that in our modern age it is unnecessary to teach children about the skill of handwriting To what extent do you agree or disagree

Learning handwriting in schools has become increasingly unpopular among certain demographic of society. These people claim that handwriting is not beneficial in the technology era and should be eradicated from the schools' curriculum. This essay will argue why teaching handwriting is indispensable, despite that some criticisms are there.

By the progress of technology, learning many works that can be done by computers well, considered as a vain work. Learning to handwrite is one of that stuff that has some contenders, who believe learning it, is redundant. They think that children must spend more time to bolster their talents instead of wasting their time to learn to handwrite that by developing software, seems useless. For instance, Microsoft Office has provided various fonts for every style. For these reasons, some against teaching handwriting in schools.

While the growth of technology has made writing easier, it seems that learning handwriting is still necessary. Need for the handwriting in most aspects of our life like to participate in examinations, fill forms in referring to offices and banks, etc. has caused the necessity to have good penmanship to be more tangible. Furthermore, one way to practice lessons is writing, and weak handwriting can be having a destructive effect on students’ performance. For examples, a result of a study at Cambridge University shows that students who use paper and pen when they study are more prosperous in their lessons. In sum up, learning handwriting improves students' understanding and brain performance.

This essay discussed that people who are against learning handwriting, don’t know well about how extent it can be important. In my opinion, handwriting is important as much as that be legible and neat, and it is imperative that students able to write readable and understandable.