Every one of us should become a vegetarian because eating meat can cause serious health problems To what extent do you agree or disagree

Nowadays, vegetarian diets have become increasingly popular among certain demographics of society. These people choose this style due to ethical reasons including animals’ rights, for environmental factors, or even the effects it on the health. This essay will consider why a balanced diet, involving both vegetables and meats are vital to healthiness.

Morally speaking, the environmentalists contend that animals have the right to life and slaughter them is obviously unethical. Indeed, if we want to reduce the human impact on the environment, the simplest and cheapest thing anyone can do is to eat less meat. In terms of health, being a vegetarian mitigate the probability of suffering to diseases like blood pressure, obesity and even help to control diabetes by making the body more responsive to insulin, and altogether alleviate the risk of death. According to a study has done by Oxford University, vegetarians live 20% longer. With none of the saturated fat and cholesterol, vegetarians may be at a lower risk of chronic diseases overall. Hence, advocates of vegans claim this diet is healthier.

Although vegetable food is rich in nutrients, they would not be able to provide some important micronutrients like protein, minerals and omega-3 fatty acids, and a nutritional deficiency can lead to symptoms like fatigue, weakness, anaemia, bone loss and thyroid issues. Further, these diets increase the risk of colorectal cancer and lower bone mineral density so that may influence the bone metabolism. Therefore, a vegetable diet t does not guarantee the health of the body alone.

This essay discussed this idea that people who think all people must eliminate animals' meat and their other products from their meals have a flawed understanding of requirement nutritional and underestimate the effects of what they believe. In my opinion, animal proteins are an absolute imperative, besides, without balanced and nutritious meals, achievement to good health will not be possible.