Some people think that money is one of the most essential factors in promoting happiness.

Do you think people can be happy without much money?

What other factors contribute towards happiness?

Although, it is sometimes believed that having a lot of money could make a person happy, and it is considered an important reason for happiness. In my opinion, people may be happy without much money, and other aspects of life including satisfaction and healthy body play a vital role in happiness.

It can not be denied that money is mandatory for everybody to have a hassle free life. However, having only money is not enough to make someone happy because happiness is the state of mind, and it depends upon numerous factors. To clarify it with example, two couples are living in same colony, one couple is rich, but they do not have baby, while other couple has low-income with two babies, and second couple is much happier and satisfied than first one instead of having scarce resources of earning.

Apart from money, happiness is dependent upon various other factors. First of them is the satisfaction which means people would be happy if they are satisfied from their work whether it is study, job or any activity of daily routine life. Another aspect is related with the mental and physical well-being of a human. If a person is fit and disease free, then he would be a happy person because a sound body has sound mind also. Last but not least, people become happier when their dreams come true, and it is the most memorable moment of their life.

In conclusion, huge bank balance does not indicate the state of happiness of a particular person, rather happiness is controlled by plethora factors which varies from person to person. Therefore, only money can not be considered as a parameter for measuring happiness.