Some people think that money is one of the most essential factors in promoting happiness.

Do you think people can be happy without much money?

What other factors contribute towards happiness?

Many people consider money as one of the crucial contributor to extend happiness. This essay completely believes that people can live happily even if they don’t have a lot of money and suggests that important aspects in life such as peace of mind and satisfaction are essential for cheerfulness.

It is agreed that availability of lot of money makes life easy to live, but it doesn’t guarantee that wealth will make a person happy. However, it is absolutely possible to live a joyful life even if there is little money. For example, many people prefer to work in their home country on low salaries instead of going to abroad for high-end salaries. As time passes by people can get another opportunity to make millions, but they won’t be able to see their own kids growing up or be with their old parents again when time is gone. The definition of happiness for them is to be closer with their families, kids or loved ones, not a six digit paycheck.

In my opinion, the key factors that drive happiness are the peace of mind and inner satisfaction. If an individual is not happy with himself or with his profession, he would never be able to enjoy anything whatever life offers to him. Therefore, many people choose their profession after careful evaluation of their likings of what brings joy to them. For example, numerous doctors enjoy volunteering for health checkup camps and even perform surgeries without any compensation to achieve peace of mind and satisfaction from their profession. A feeling of giving back to the society is personally satisfying and that too using the skills that they are best at makes them happy.

In conclusion, humans can live happily with less money; inner peace and fulfillment are the essential characteristics that contribute towards contentment.