Some people think that new technologies benefit the life of workers whereas some deny the statement. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Considering ubiquitously, developments in technologies has improved the quality of work culture, which has uplifted the life of employees, according to some people, while others believe that it actually has degrade the life. In my opinion, technology has really changed the face of workplaces; it is the excessive utilization of it by employers, which has made the life of employees a living hell.

To begin with those who deem that technology has real benefits. In several ways, technological advancement has revolutionized the work practices. Many an employer is concerned about the safety of his workers and therefore installed advanced safety measures, which was often ignored in the past. Moreover, the need to go to office for work is no more dependency because people can work from virtually anywhere by using their own machines. For instance, a pregnant woman can continue her work from home rather than going on maternity leaves. Thus, technology has certainly played a huge rule in betterment of the workers.

Meanwhile, others contradict with this approach and feel that it is also a main reason for degrading the quality of life as whole. When people can work from anywhere, they end up continuously working, which simply has removed the boundary between work and life. In other words, work-life balance is just mirage that we try to chase while working nonstop from everywhere. For instance, the time after the office hour, which people can use to spend with friends and family, is now used to finish pending work. Furthermore, the excessive sitting in front of the screens has detrimental impact on the health, it weaken the eyesight and an invitation to other illnesses in the long run, which is nothing but a curse by technology. In short, technology has turned human in to machines.

In conclusion, although technology has some downside, its role cannot be ignored in making life easy. Thus, people should learn to what extent they want to leverage technology to use it effectively and efficiently.