Some people think that new technologies benefits the life of workers whereas some deny the statement.

Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

The cutting-edge technological advancements have certainly great impact on our lives, especially at work. To which a few people think that it has improved the quality of work environment while others believe that it has played a role in degrading the quality of life in general. In my opinion, the effectiveness of any invention is lies in its users and how much they exploit it. So if it is at all to blame, it is the people otherwise technology has certainly improved the work life.

To begin with, new devices, such as laptop, that enable people to work from virtually anywhere have made the working hours very flexible. People are no more bounded to go to offices to work, they have freedom to work from home using their laptops and cell phone, which was impossible in the past. For instance, a pregnant woman can work from home rather sitting idle on the maternity leave, Thanks to technology. Moreover, workplaces are safer as a result of advanced safety measure installed at work premise to avoid any serious accidents, which has costed several lives and casualties before. Thus, it surely has revolutionized the usual work culture.

However, it is sometimes misused by some organization to slog their employee beyond working hours. Employees often to advised to carry devices to home to continue to their work, which leaves no time for leisure activities or for families. In other words, people leave office but they never actually leave their work behind. For example, average IT employee in India registers 60-70 hours of work a week. In addition, continuous sitting in front of screens have several detrimental impacts on the eyes and health, which has raised question against nonstop work habits as result of technology. So, technology has a played a role in ruining people's life.

In conclusion, technology is double-edge sword and it is only effective if it is utilized wisely. Thus, Business and workers have to learn to strike a balance between work and life to enjoy the blessings of technology.