Some people think that new technology always improves the lives of workers. Other people believe that it results in disadvantages for workers. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

A number of people assume that technological advancements have a positive influence on the living standards of employees. On the other side of the argument are those who consider that it produces certain drawbacks for working people. In this essay, I will discuss both sides of the argument and then I will give my own opinion on the matter.

On the one side are individuals who consider that new technologies improve the lives of workers. They would support their point of view by the fact that technologies enhance the performance of a worker making it more energy-efficient and productive. For instance, such innovations as automated-machines made it possible to increase production enormously in comparison with that time when people were doing it manually. Consequently, people spend less time on the same load of work and can use released time and energy for creative activities, rest, sport, or even family and communication with other people.

However, it possible to make the opposite case. On the other side, technological improvements may increase the level of unemployment because the demand for labor will be decreasing and will be significantly hard to win a competition among thousands of people with similar qualification. As a result, plenty of people may become homeless and desperate. For example, modern strait people in America are persons who have higher education awards and very decent individuals who happened to lose their jobs and were not able to pay rent. Thus, along with high-tech, different social circumstances may be raised.

In conclusion, both sides of the argument have their merits. On balance, however, I believe that technological advantages have more benefits than drawbacks. With the appearance of hew, technologies live in general became much easier and comfortable. Meanwhile, the government should take into account the increasing unemployment and create a plan for overcoming it and not letting citizens decrease their level of life due to lack of job.