Some people think that newspapers are the best media to learn and get information from, while others believe that the Internet is a better source. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Authenticity to obtain trustworthy information is debatable. It is often argued that print media is a comparative best source of information compared to the internet. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument in detail and provide evidence as to why the internet is superior.

To commence with, advocates who put forward internet as best source argue that it provides a wide range of information which would enable people to get to know what’s happening across the world while sitting in one part of the world. Moreover, it is generally believed that information available on the internet are validated by numerous well-known medical and science professionals; therefore, people could get benefits by implementing their suggestions in real lives. For example, a recent article suggests that 20% of people have reduced weight by joining online groups where they got to know reliable information about dietary plan and exercises to follow on daily basis. In addition to that, it has been pointed out that internet gives quick and 24/7 information

On the other hand, people give an equally convincing argument in favor of newspapers. Firstly, the newspapers are cost-effective mode to gain relevant information and people could buy it by maximum $1 per day. However, internet services are quite an expense and usually runs on a monthly package. A further reason is to declare newspapers as best source is that it allows people to get the local information without any health problems, whereas, using internet on a daily basis could lead to weak eyesight.

In conclusion, I am of the view that although newspapers are economical and harmless to gain information, I presume the internet provides a vast array of opportunities to aware of global happenings with credible references that someone can trust.