Some people think that not all criminals should be kept in prison. Some criminals should do unpaid work to help other people in the community. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Whether felons should be kept in prison or should be permitted to work without wage in community has been always a controversial notion. This essay will discuss the reason felonies should be permitted to work in community. This essay will discuss why they should avoid to work and my opinion.

To begin, most of the felons that are imprison have committed felony. But not all of them have perpetrated one advertently. For instance, imagine a culprit that accidentally hit a person that suddenly walks right in the pathway of a driver. It’s natural that the driver will hit the pedestrian and an untoward accident happens. The innocent driver will go to prison. Although, he or she didn’t commit the occurrence on purpose.

Nevertheless, such felonies shouldn’t be kept in jail. They should be used as labor in community. Because it’s not fair to keep them as a prisoner. On the other hand, if a felony is guilty due to a serious crime, he or she should be kept in prison to avoid jeopardize community's inhabitants. Such as murderers that it’s a must to kept in prison. Or as another instance, if the felony is a robber should be allowed to work in the community shouldn’t work without any observance. They should work under strict supervisions by prison’s guards so that they don’t commit and other crime or even escape.

To put in nutshell, decision to make about felonies to be kept in prison or to appoint as worker in community directly depend to the kind of crime that the culprit committed.