Some people think one should stay all their life in the same job, whereas others advocate changing jobs from time to time.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Globalization have opened multiple employment prospects across a globe for an individual.Seen in this light,many people tend to switch jobs on timely basis for their blooming future. However, some argue that traditional approach of employer loyalty should be opted for job security reasons.This essay agrees that job change is prerequisite to annex your skills horizon.This essay will discuss both points of view.

The most prominent reason in the support of my view is that job change promotes the versatility in employees leading them to adapt better to change of the working environments in multinational companies, in addition to, inflating their curriculum vitae with global exposure in their respective fields. An example to this, companies prefer the employees with multi-companies working experience in their senior hierarchy in order to minimize the risk association with decision making abilities. Moreover, job change facilitates hefty increase in salaries comparative to working in the same company for a long time.To exemplify, Recent survey conducted in the UK revealed that job switchers earn 40 percent more in comparison to same job workers in their lifetime career.

On the other side, same job in long run offers more financial security, therefore adding to the sense of belongingness with a particular company.Consequently lead an individual to perfectionist in their job profile improvising their efficiency gradually.An example to this, people tend to be role models or value of example for young aspirants who look forward to them as their mentors in on job training exercises in a company.Furthermore company tend to provide loyalty bonus and shareholding opportunities as a reward in return of their services.

To sum up, it can be concluded based in aforementioned facts that although individualistic choices based on their preferences are solely responsible for either option as a career orientation, yet job changes thrive for better enrichment of peoples abilities through mutual learning.