Some people think that the only way to have success in business is to have a unique product.What factors, do you think, influence the success of a company?

Few might argue that, unprecedented product could be the only way for any business to sustain in the market and extraordinary product can help organization to come into profit zones. However, it is not always true. There are plenty of factors which can influence the sales of any goods.

Delivering new products might attract the eye of customer and it can also bring the initial funding for any business. However, aforementioned success in business depends on various aspects. Fulfilling the end needs and satisfaction of costumer is one of them. In everyday life, no one would look for unique merchandise. Daily needs businesses such as grocery stores, medical shops and gas stations are not offering anything new and yet they still make profits. No one would deny the fact that our daily needs are imperative than any fancy product.

It is unarguable fact that, coming up with any ground breaking product might create some sensation in the market for quite some time. If business can’t add new features to it then it would be vanished in the market by its competitor. Because, any parallel business vendor can come up with upgraded version by adding new features. In addition to this, marketing the device could also be imperative in order to success. For example, there are few new mobile phones in the industry who failed to achieve the success because of lack of budget for promotion.

Although, unique products might be a good idea to enter into the business it might not only be the key to see the heights for any business. Other factor such as competitor analysis and building a brand by promoting in right channels will impact in success and in profits.