Some people think that people who do physical work should be paid on par with the people who have high level degree. Do you agree or disagree?

Every country spends a major amount of their budget on education system. It is often argued by many people that job which demands physical work should be paid equivalent to jobs which require ternary education. In my opinion, mental work cannot be replaced by physical work, learning absorbed by people during higher studies cannot be under-estimated and must be rewarded to justify the amount of effort spent in studying.

Nowadays, learned people are pushing the economy forward by trying to create machines, smart devices, which can be used as a substitute for physical labor. For Instance, robots have been created by engineers, which can do house cleaning, hence the need of servants will be reduced in near future. Moreover, physical work can be learnt easily, in few days, but professionals such as doctors, engineers and also, the accountants spend many years to earn the degrees.

Although physical work is demanding in nature, but brain work requires a lot of learning and keep on evolving throughout the lifetime. Firstly, if mental work is treated same as physical work, then education will be taken for granted and people will choose for easy and quickly rewarding jobs, rather than jobs which require minimal criteria of education. Secondly, as education will be less focused, public will become ignorant of ethical and moral behavior of the society.

To conclude, every individual irrespective of their occupation should be treated with respect, but it would not be fair to have same pay structure for uneducated and educated individuals, as education creates the niche for development of any country.