Some people think personal happiness is directly related to economic success, while others believe this depends on other factors. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Whether happiness is defined by money or not has sparked many debates recently. While some believe that there is a direct connection between money and happiness, others, however, are of the opinion that being happy in life is subject to other factors.

On the one hand, many contend that having money contributes to happiness. First, being wealthy and totally independent, these so-called millionaires are able to live their dream. They are capable of purchasing almost anything that they wish to have; be it a deluxe house with plenty of rooms and recreational areas or luxury and modern cars. Second, in terms of facing conundrums, privileged people can readily resolve them. Here, money is not a subject to them, and in turn, they do not encounter the obstacles that middle class or underprivileged groups normally do. Thus, well-off (affluent) people are bound to live happier lives.

On the other hand, others put forward the argument that some different factors are of paramount importance in this respect. First and foremost, it is alleged that, irrespective of how prosperous one is, if their relationships are stormy or even if they are left alone, it does not matter how big your house is. Simply put, one can be both wealthy and extremely unhappy at the same time only because there is no one to share happy moments. Second, money can not fix all of the implications in the world. Chronic diseases and incurable conditions are salient illustrations that even having all of the fortunes on the planet will not be of any value.

In conclusion, although the prevailing idea that being rich will lead to a happy life, which is tempting and desirable for many, it cannot be the only item related to achieving happiness. Since there are some factors that cannot be bought, I believe putting efforts to improve different aspects of life, as well as economic success, is important.