Some people think that the range of technology currently available is increasing the gap between rich people and poor people. Others think that it is causing the opposite effect.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is argued by a significant number of individuals that variety of automation present in the world is maximizing the difference between rich and poor people. Whereas others consider that it is doing the reverse. Before concluding, this essay will discuss both the ideas.

Advanced technology is developing the world without discrimination in many ways and making the world a small global village. Technology has a major role to play in bridging the gap between poor and rich; for instance, internet development has benefited everyone in irrespective of their economic background such as, sharing knowledge or gaining information with the help of internet is quite easy these days in cheaper rates. Besides, e-learning techniques are profitable for everybody, where students read material from online books and can acquire in-depth knowledge of subjects eventually make themselves educated with spending little amount.

On the other hand, there are certain aspects where only the rich are taking advantage of technology and increasing the gaps between wealthy and underprivileged people. For instance, the luxury lifestyle supported by technology is making the rich more sophisticated, whereas poor people are still at the same position such as cars and aeroplanes, where rich can have a better taste with the growing technology and become more advanced by living luxuries lifestyle as compared with economical people. Recently, the introduction of robots in daily life by scientists has made the gap wider between rich and poor.

To conclude, different segments of technology has different roles to play in between rich and poor. Some are minimizing the gap and others are increasing. However, it is to believe that in future, the gaps will decrease between rich and poor people with the support of technology.