Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Other believe that children who are taught to cooperate rather than compete become more useful adults.

Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

The sense of competition is necessary for development of a society to take it to more advance stages. But as far as children are concerned the sense of collaboration is main factor of grooming. If I have to pick one I will choose the cooperation to make my children useful adults.

Competition develops motivation to win in many fields of life but incase of children studying in schools sense of competing leads to some detrimental effects on their minds. Children are in developing phase their nature, mind and harmones develop gradually. So in this part of their lives sense of competition may backfire their thinking. I think competition is form of two extreme corners either you win or loose. If somebody gains a victory undoubtedly his nature will rekindle with positive effects.

While on other side a child who lost will gave negative effect on his abilities there is a possibility that he may think of gaining stardom by some pasamistic means. So sense of competition encourages selfishness and egoism in child and as a result of which his abilities to become useful adult may viciate.

On the other hand if we seed our child with the sense of cooperation and collaboration Asa result sense of sharing develops in their minds which is very fruitful for them in practical field of life as now a days the whole world is in state of global village so one should has ability to conceiling with some facts and that will come through comradeship.

Anotherr optimistic fact of cooperation is development of mutual benefits. It is a kind of give and take situation. If a person helps the other in his troughs the other will surely return the favor in a same way. Cooperation is like stairs which is a cobination,in today's time the way to get prosperous life is to cooperate with your peers.

If I recapitulate my arguments I will say that competition and collaboration go hand in hand. Competition creates sense of being at the top but incase of children we must encourage cooperation in them. So they compete in healthy enviroment in society. Competition alone may propogate act of jealousy and inferiority complex among children which may lead to drastic result in future.