Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged.

Others believe that children who are taught to co-operate rather than compete

become more useful adults.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Modern Societies nowadays require juvenile’s minds who are both competitive and cooperative for progression. However, many people believe that adolescents who are taught to co-operate become more successful adults than those who are taught to compete. I staunchly agree with this statement. In my opinion, children should be taught co-operation as this builds the right base for them to co-work with the external interfaces for achieving long term success and becoming moral citizens. In the below essay I will elucidate both sides of the argument and put forward my opinion to conclude.

Firstly a sense of competition inculcated in students help them to work hard towards their goals and perform well than their peers. Additionally with these competitive skills students at a juvenile age tend to become self-dependent, responsible since they are required to solve puzzles, examinations and other problems as well. Therefore, while facing a challenging situation in professional life for instance a job interview students with competitive skills tend to perform well and are eventually able to lead a successful life.

Similarly, it can be seen that there are others who argue that children should be taught co-operation than anything else. Such a quality will enable them to be a better team player while they work with their peers in office, follow an instruction from their boss or provide training to their juniors. Hence this skill once acquired will allow them to perform their duties well in office and lead to success in professional life. Additionally, with reference to social life, a healthy society should include members who are interactive and co-operative with each other. This will enhance sociability and harmony in society.

To conclude it is evident that although a sense of competition is necessary for survival however skills such as co-operation are mandatory for achieving success and becoming devoted citizens.