Some people think that a sense of competition in children should

be encouraged. Others believe that children who are taught to co-operate rather than compete become more useful adults.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The sense of competition has been encouraged by a lot of people, while others argue that co-operation is more important to be taught to our offspring. This essay totally agrees that we should encourage the spirit of challenge between the youth. This essay will discuss both opinions of who encouraging competition, and who believing in instilling co-operation in children.

On the one hand, healthy competition between children not only helps them to study and learn more, but also to win and achieve their goals. In addition, it supports them to discover their strength points and broaden their horizons, moreover it helps different institutions to find the specialist in different fields. For example, the scientist Ahmed Zweail’s geniality has been discovered during a science competition of his university and another.

On the Other hands, people who support co-operation believe that the sense of competition puts unnecessary pressure on children. And approve that children not only can gain more knowledge and new information from each, but also helps them to deal with others other during work en- masse, moreover studying on relaxation without stresses will help them to be more focused. For instance, a research from world health organization shown that more stresses on students lead to lack of studying.

In conclusion, our young ones should be taught to try their best to achieve their goals by improving healthy competition among them and they should be always under controlled pressure at the early stage of their lives which helps them to depend on themselves. I recommend that schools ought to increase the competitions during scholastic year to improve the benefits of it.