Some people think students in primary school / secondary school should be taught how to manage money because it is an important life skill. Do you agree or disagree?

Teaching students about financial management from high schools is pivotal due to it's significance in life. I, like many others, firmly agree with this statement as it is pivotal to inculcate financial comprehension in teenage and it also can be proved fruitful in the future of the pupils.

By understanding the importance of pecuniary affairs, school going children tend not to spend money frivolously. As student's age is more prone to spend extravagant money on their necessities such as clothes, shoes, eating habits, it has become demand of an hour to incorporate financial spendings among them. With the help of skill of financial management, they are likely to develop rational understanding for spending funds on their requirements. My own niece is given weekly pocket money and instructed that she had to manage her expenses in this amount only. Slowly she learnt that if she could postpone her spendings, her overall wealth can be accumulated and she can buy her favorite books with these funds. As this example shows how monetary understanding can develop sense of rational spending among children.

Grasping skill of financial management not only helps students in their current life, but also they will be benefited in their future. It has been seen that dispensing exorbitant amount of money on parties, functions, branded clothes is prevalent among youngsters. In order to spare youngsters from lavish spendings, it is crucial to instil the skill of money management. For them, savings are available to make investment or buy any asset. In contrast, if this skill is not taught in schools, it is possible that individuals will not save anything from their earnings and at the time of urgency, they would seek aid from others. Hence, it is apparent why teaching the skill of monetary management is vital during school days.

In conclusion, owing to the benefits of making sagacious decisions about spendings and effectiveness in future, development the sense of money management in students during school days is necessary.