Some people think that studying history is a waste of time while others think it is essential to learn history.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

According to few people, learning history is of no use, while others believe that history is important. In my opinion, I agree with the statement that getting familiar with history could provide the logical reasons behind all the major events happened in the past and also the key inventions which are being used today.

On the one hand, the most significant approach to learn history is that it gives an in-depth information of our ancestors. it could show us their way of living by which we could get more knowledge regarding our culture and norms. Then, most of the life changing creations were done in past and by history, we can understand the needs and behaviours of that time foundations which leads to current life changing technology. For instance, the invention of telephone have become so important that recently they thought of a device which could be available with every individual which cemented the base for smartphones of today.

On the other hand, there are few people who advocate the idea that learning history will have no benefits. they might think that because history is hard to understand. Analysing countless timelines and their connection with the events are confusing at times. In other words, people belongs to 21st century are not familiar with the past on which history is based and this makes history more difficult. Another possible reason might be the practical use of historical information as the advancement in all aspects of life have totally changed the way of living as compared to the history.

In conclusion, avoid learning history might have some minor benefits but the advantages of being up-todate with the past is countless as it can bring betterment for today and the time to come.