Some people think that studying history is a waste of time while others think it is essential to learn history.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In this contemporary era, the subject preferences of school as well as college-going students have been changed than those were in the past. Although, there are still some people who believe that studying history is essential, while others consider it merely to be a wastage of time. this essay will discuss both the views in details and provide evidence as to why learning history is not as important as that of other subjects.

certain individuals percept that it is not important for anyone to choose history as their subject because there are no career opportunities linked to it. however, there are numerous other subjects that are responsible for a successful career of a person in order to live a successful life. For instance, most of the companies hire their employees on the basis of their education based on the subjects like mathematics, science, et cetera. The literates with the knowledge of these subjects are capable of applying in various multinational companies and different posts, but there is only one profession that can be occupied by the history students and that is, teaching. Thus, history is not a subject that contributes in the career enhancement of everyone.

On the other hand, another bunch of people opine that it is prominent to study historical events because they act as a major source of information and cultural heritage of a particular region. For example, there are numerous handlers and books covering the details about the culture of a country or the incidents occurred over there. Moreover, it gives a knowledge about the patriots who sacrificed their lives for the sake of their nation; enhancing the feeling of patriotism among them. that is why; history plays a pivotal role in expanding the knowledge of people about their societies.

In conclusion, this essay discussed why certain individuals consider history as an important subjects while others are against it. however, in my opinion, history is important for people but not as much as other subjects.