Some people think that the teenage years are the happiest times of most people’s lives. Others think that adult life brings more happiness, in spite of greater responsibilities.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

People have different views about the most joyful stage of life. While some persons argue that teenage is the cheeriest period, I believe that people are happier later in life.

On the one hand, it is a common belief that teens have a more positive outlook toward life. First and foremost, this group of people are known for their youth and energy. They feel that they can accomplish anything with their physical stamina. Secondly, the great nurturing environment which is maintained by their caring parents safeguard adolescents from undesirable elements of life. Finally, young people have more time to enjoy themselves due to limited accountabilities and expectations from others. According to a recent research, teens tend to spend more time for recreational activities as compared to adults.

On the other hand, it seems to me that mature individuals enjoy their life more because of various factors. Primarily, this group has controls over their life that result in upbeat mood. Moreover, most of adults are financial independent from others due to incomes from professional jobs and other sources. Consequently, they can possess desired materialistic objects to cheer themselves up. In contrast, teens typically cannot purchase their favorite items due to short of money. Furthermore, grownup people tend to overcome more challenging problems because of their strong mental stamina. As they are more fulfill in life after these accomplishments, adult could reach a higher stage of happiness.

In conclusion, even though teenage is a joyful and memorial period of life, I believe that grownup individuals are more contented.