Some people think that the teenage years are the happiest of our lives, while others believe that adult life brings more happiness.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

<span style="font-size: 19.36px;">Life is a combination of light and darkness, happiness and sadness, satisfaction and regret regardless of age, time and gender. However, some people tend to believe that teenage years are magical and enjoyable times of one's life, while others opine that adulthood brings a lot of happiness despite the massive responsibilities. Is happiness truly found in life due to lesser commitment or due to freedom? In this essay, I will discuss both the arguments and present my views.

During adolescence, people are mostly aided by their parents in terms of financial aspects. Children do not have to face the terrible horrors of debts or any monetary problems. They are provided with a home, education and medical facilities, in fact, many countries provide free education to their young citizens. They have no complexities in life, apart from doing homework and adhere to certain rules and standards. However, they are extremely dependant on their parents and hence must follow their strict rules, perhaps, even without questioning. They do not possess the freedom to, for example, do whatever they like or buy whatever they want. Although kids must be restricted to a certain level to build their character and personality, it is quite hard to succumb to parents and teachers, especially at such a vulnerable age.

On the other hand, there are myriad of responsibilities for adults like looking after their family, paying the rent, going to job undertaking extra courses to get a higher salary and so on. For instance, parents have the immense duty to provide their children with food, education and a roof above their head. Along with that, their contribution is indispensable to the upbringing of their child. In the case of working adults, there is no room for running away from their duties. Nevertheless, they enjoy a great deal of freedom. Other than following the basic social rules, an adult can watch anything, go anywhere, anytime they desire and also have the provision to drink or smoke.

To conclude, adolescence is one of the best moments of everybody's life. Having said that, being an adult is much more pleasant and joyful because, in my perspective, happiness lies in freedom.</span><br>