Some people think that the teenage years are the happiest of people's lives, while others believe that adult life brings more happiness. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is believed that adolescence is the happiest time in people's lives. However, some people argue that adulthood has more merits than teenage time. In my opinion, both of these periods of life have their own benefits.

The main reason people believe that teenagers experience the most enjoyable time of their lives is the lack of adulthood responsibilities. Most youngsters are provided with shelter, food, education. Eventually, they do not have to care about earning a living, finance situation in their country and family. Therefore, teenagers have a lot of free time which they can spend to interesting activities, for example, sport, music or computer games. Indeed, a huge amount of spare time and caregivers' support allow young people to make plenty of agreeable memories about their adolescence.

On the other hand, it is possible to say that adults can be happier with their lives than teenagers. First of all, although people have a lot of responsibilities and burdens, they have some freedom and rights in the society. The right to vote, for instance, is an important human right today. Mature person can choose place to live and work. Undoubtedly, people enjoy their independence. Adulthood can bring a lot of valuable moments such as a wedding day, obtaining a dream job, birth of a baby and so on. Not only do adult people have desires and aspirations, but also they can afford to achieve their goals and make dreams come true. If fact, adulthood is a stage when people have a full control over their lives and freedom to choose their own way to enhance the society and themselves.

In conclusion, teenage time and adult life can be enjoyable and unforgettable. In my view, it is wrong to decide which one of them is better.