Some people think that there are now too many cars on the roads, and they are spoiling our

towns and cities.

Do you agree or disagree?

As the world develops, it is becoming urban and the number of urban dwellers is rising. Hence, people prefer to feel independent, so the using of motor vehicles has increased widely. In my opinion, I agree that the growing number of motor vehicles on roads deteriorates our metropolis cities and town since it encompasses a wide range of problems.

First, the high demand for automobiles is greater than available street capacity, which induces traffic congestion. For example, a substantial proportion of people commute to their workplace by their own cars, so cities cannot hold a large number of automobiles. As a result, the traffic severely disrupts and this contributes to not only generating a constant noise in conurbations but also wasting time.

Second, air pollution is one of the detrimental impacts of having too many cars in towns and cities. This is because cars produce poisonous gas- carbon dioxide- which associates with polluting the air we breathe. Therefore, the toxic air affects our health in different ways from simple to serious problems. For instance, it could irritate respiratory tract, lower life expectancy and harm the lung.

Finally, when numerous cars are on high speed routes, multiple vehicle collision occurs. This is due to many cars are too close to each other on highways. The impact is more likely to be deadly and the death toll may rise.

In conclusion, the significant number of cars pose a credible threat and cause catastrophic consequences. I, therefore, agree that too many cars ruin metropolis cities and conurbations in towns.