Some people think that there should be some strict controls about noise. Others think that they could just make as much noise as they want. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People have different views about how free citizens are to create noise. While some people think that they have the freedom to make noise as they like, I would argue that it is better to strictly control noise.

On the one hand, there are several reasons why some people like to make as much noise as they want. First, some people are really into hobbies which make much loud noise. For example, people having an obsession with rock music want to turn the volume louder so as to fulfill their music passion, although this act might disturb their neighbors. Second, since people often consider noise as an integral part of industrialization and modernization, noise becomes normal and unavoidable. Traffic and engine noises become increasingly familiar to urban citizens. Hence, people in cities feel that there is no particular reason to control noise.

On the other hand, I believe that it is more beneficial to impose strict control over noise. One reason is that noise could have an adverse impact on people’s health. For instance, some of my friends find it difficult to sleep and toss and turn all night because of intrusive sounds from a nearby industrial zone. If this situation lasts for a long time, they might suffer from a deterioration in mental and physical health. Additionally, noise also negatively influences the study of school children as loud music and vehicle noises distract them from attentively learning. As a result, children would receive unexpected results at school.

In conclusion, while some people prefer to make much noise without any consideration for others, I believe that noise should be limited to generally guarantee a better living environment for people.