Some people think that they can be fit by going to gym, while other think that there are other better way to remain fit.

Discuss both the views with your opinion.

Due to our sedentary lifestyle, doing some form of physical activities is of paramount importance. Certain section of people are of the opinion that going to the gym helps in maintaining fitness. While another school of though opine that there are alternate and better ways to stay fit. This essay shall discuss both sides and give an opinion.

To begin with, a gym has all the necessary equipment needed to achieve complete workout of the body. In other words it is a one stop shop for all your fitness needs. Secondly, many gyms have a trainer, who, is has expertise in this field, and is there to make sure that you obtain maximum benefit for your body along with causing minimum damage. For instance, exercising only one area of the body can be extremely dangerous as it can result in a tissue tear or other serious injuries. In such scenarios, one can working out with a gym trainer will space out the schedule and ensure that equal attention is given to all the parts of the body. Therefore, working out in a gym can prove to be highly beneficial because they have professional help and tools.

Conversely, while going to a gym is certainly helpful, not everybody might have access to it. Here, indulging in any outdoor activities such as playing a sport or even as simple as going for a walk can be considered as physical fitness. Furthermore, since most people spend their time indoors, just being in the open air instantly changes the mood. Being outside with nature also helps in maintaining our lungs as we are not inhaling the same recycled air conditioned air. According to a recent study, swimming is an activity that not only involves complete movement of the body but also helps in the lungs to function better. Thus, being outdoors provide a holistic fitness instead of just physical.

Keeping all the aforementioned points in mind, I believe there are other different mediums to stay fit than just the gym.