Some people think that the universities should provide graduates with the knowledge and skills needed in the workplace. Others think that the true function of a university should be to give access to knowledge for its own sake, regardless of whether the course is useful to an employer. What, in your opinion, should be the main fuction of a university.

People have different views about whether a university should supply students with courses of only academic knowledge or necessary skills that they might need in the future. In my opinion, the main role of a university should be the foundation for careers after graduation.

Certainly the provision of knowledge and skills which would be of use in the future is vital for college graduates. This is because employers always require their potential employees have enhanced skills such as language profiency, english in particular, or communication skills. Experience and professional working attitude are also indispensable when applying for a vacancy. Those, unfornunately, hardly fall into top priorities in many university curriculum which still wastes resources on raw and rather impratical academic knowledge. Therefore, students who are too involved in attending classes, economics for example, would find it even more challenging to compete with others who have sharp insights into the business would.

On the other hand, It is absurd to deny the relation between what would be learned in university and what would make an impression on future employers. If universities did not provide access to activities which would help participants improve their skills for future work, the possibility of unemployment would be inevitable. This would demotivate people from pursuing tertiary education since universities could not meet their real demands.

In conclusion, I am in strong disagreement that university should separate their functions from the actual requirements of the working world and I believe giving access to necessary knowledge and skills to graduates is tremendously important.